To Top
[ Books | Comics | Dr Who | Kites | Model Trains | Music | Sooners | People | RVC | Shows | Stamps | USA ]
[ About | Terminology | Legend | Blog | Quotes | Links | Stats | Updates | Settings ]

Book Details

Age of Death

57.1% complete
2020
2020
1 time
See 24
1 - The Great Gate
2 - Finsing Fault
3 - Masters of Secrets
4 - Loved Ones Lost and Found
5 - The Swan Priestess
6 - The Invitation
7 - End of an Era
8 - Unanswered Questions
9 - An Equal Trade
10 - Goll
11 - The Hero
12 - Astray in a Gloomy Wood
13 - Point of No Return
14 - Descent Into Darkness
15 - Dragon Secrets and Mouse Slippers
16 - In the Hall of the Dwarven King
17 - The Drink
18 - The Great Rain
19 - Sacrifices
20 - In the Presence of Legends
21 - Wars Within a War
22 - The Hole
23 - The Sword of Words
24 - Queen of the White Tower
Book Cover
Has a genre Has a year read Has a rating In my library In a series 
2353
 Legends of the First Empire*
#5 of 6
Legends of the First Empire*   See series as if on a bookshelf
Set in the world of Riyria.

1) Age of Myth
2) Age of Swords
3) Age of War
4) Age of Legend
5) Age of Death
6) Age of Empyre
Copyright © 2020 by Michael J. Sullivan
This book is dedicated to John Patrick Sullivan, my brother, who introduced me to fantasy when I was a boy.
Oh dear Mari, what have I done?
None on file
No comments on file
Synopsis not on file
Extract not on file

 

Added: 31-Jul-2019
Last Updated: 01-Jun-2022

Publications

 04-Feb-2020
Audible Studios
Audiobook
In my libraryI read this editionOrder from amazon.comHas a cover imageBook Edition Cover
Date Issued:
04-Feb-2020
Format:
Audiobook
Cover Price:
$24.95
Length:
13 hrs 57 min (312 pages)
"Read":
Once
Reading(s):
1)   11 Nov 2020 - 13 Nov 2020
Internal ID:
2621
Publisher:
ISBN:
Unknown
Country:
United States
Language:
English
Credits:
Tim Gerard Reynolds  - Narration
Michael J Sullivan  - Narration
Robin Sullivan  - Narration
From audible.com:

Winter blankets the land, and more than just hope has died. Prevented from invading the Fhrey homeland by the tower of Avempartha, the western army seeks a way across the Nidwalden River before the fane obtains the secret of dragons. As time runs out for both humanity and the mystic Suri, the only chance for the living rests with the dead. Having made their fateful choice, can a handful of misfits do the impossible, or are they forever lost to an inescapable grave? Do gods truly exist? Is it possible to know the future? And what lies beyond the veil of death?

In the tradition of Virgil’s Aeneid, Dante’s Divine Comedy, and Milton’s Paradise Lost, the most epic of tales transcend the world of the living. It’s time to see what lies in Elan’s Age of Death.

From Michael J. Sullivan (New York Times, USA Today, and Washington Post best-selling author), comes the second to the last installment in the epic fantasy series, Legends of the First Empire. The series chronicles a pivotal point in Elan’s history when humans rise against the Fhrey who they once saw as gods. Set 3,000 years before the Riyria tales, Legends is a stand-alone fantasy series which is independent of all other Elan stories. That said, if you do listen to the other books, you’ll see lies revealed and the truth about historical figures unmasked.
Cover:
Book Cover
Notes and Comments:
audible.com: ©2020 Michael J. Sullivan ℗2019 Audible, Inc.

Related

Author(s)

Michael J Sullivan  
Birth: 17 Sep 1961 Detroit, Michigan, USA
Notes:
From "About the Creator" on audible.com:

Michael J. Sullivan is a New York Times, USA Today, and Washington Post bestselling author, and no one is more surprised by those facts than he. When just a boy, Michael found a typewriter in the basement of a friend's house, inserted a blank piece of paper, and typed, "It was a dark and stormy night." He was just ten years old and mimicking the only writer he knew at the time: Snoopy. That spark ignited a flame, and Michael's desire to fill blank pages became a life-long obsession.

As an adult, Michael spent more than ten years developing his craft by studying authors such as Stephen King, Ernest Hemingway, and John Steinbeck. During that time, he wrote thirteen novels but found no interest from the publishing industry. Since insanity is repeating the same action while expecting a different result, he made the rational choice and quit, vowing never to write creatively again. Never turned out to be too long for Michael, and after a decade, he returned to the keyboard in his forties, but with one condition: He wouldn't seek publication. Instead, he wrote a series of books that had been building in his head during his hiatus.

His first reading love was fantasy, and he hoped to foster a similar reaction in his then thirteen-year-old daughter who struggled due to dyslexia. After reading the third book of this series, his wife insisted that the novels had to "get out there." When Michael refused to jump back onto the query-go-round, Robin took over the publication tasks, and she has run the business side of his writing ever since.

Awards

No awards found
*
  • I try to maintain page numbers for audiobooks even though obviously there aren't any. I do this to keep track of pages read and I try to use the Kindle version page numbers for this.
  • Synopses marked with an asterisk (*) were generated by an AI. There aren't a lot since this is an iffy way to do it - AI seems to make stuff up.
  • When specific publication dates are unknown (ie prefixed with a "Cir"), I try to get the publication date that is closest to the specific printing that I can.
  • When listing chapters, I only list chapters relevant to the story. I will usually leave off Author Notes, Indices, Acknowledgements, etc unless they are relevant to the story or the book is non-fiction.
  • Page numbers on this site are for the end of the main story. I normally do not include appendices, extra material, and other miscellaneous stuff at the end of the book in the page count.






See my goodreads icon goodreads page. I almost never do reviews, but I use this site to catalogue books.
See my librarything icon librarything page. I use this site to catalogue books and it has more details on books than goodreads does.


Presented: 23-May-2024 11:12:28

Website design and original content
© 1996-2024 Type40 Web Design.
Contact: webmgr@type40.com
Server: type40.com
Page: bksDetails.aspx
Section: Books

This website uses cookies for use in navigating this site only. No personal information is gathered or shared with anyone. If you don't agree, then don't use this site.